Home > Uncategorized > Hello world!

Hello world!

Where to begin?

I’m Jim.  I’m a recovering farmer and owner of a small artisan coffee roastery.  I’m a self-trained chef who has been many places on the globe, and a lover of food and cultures around the world.  I know many people seem to have a hard time cooking good wholesome foods for themselves and their families.  I also hear folks say that eating healthy, nourishing food is expensive and elitist.  All of these difficulties and misconceptions can be corrected with education – that’s why I started this blog.  I hope you find it interesting, or entertaining at least.

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. April 25, 2008 at 2:46 am

    Hi, this is a comment.
    To delete a comment, just log in, and view the posts’ comments, there you will have the option to edit or delete them.

  2. September 22, 2010 at 11:04 am

    Good to see you blogging here. I’m looking forward to following this–especially since I’ve just hopped the blog bandwagon too.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

